Call for Nominations – Section Committee Elections August 5th

The new AES Melbourne Section Committee will be elected at the
Annual General Meeting to be held on Mon 5th August 2013.

Nominations are welcomed for all positions.

We would love to see some fresh faces and ideas at our Committee Meetings.
The workload is not particularly onerous, and can be as little as attending 3 or 4 Committee Meetings per year.

So far the nominations to hand are:

Chairman – Mark Edwards
Vice-Chair – Graeme Huon
Treasurer – Graham Haynes
Secretary – Peter Smerdon


Committee Members:
Rod Staples
Paolo Menolotto
Michail Barabasz


Nomination forms and further details on the activities of the Committee can be found on our website at:


If you would like to serve and need assistance with the process, or identifying suitable nominating members, please feel free to contact me (or any other Committee Member) directly.


Meeting notices for the AGM, with venue details and speaker/topic will be distributed shortly.