The AES Melbourne Section is managed by a volunteer committee constituted by our Association Rules.

The Committee consists of:

          Vice Chairman 
          Up to six ordinary members 

The current Committee (elected August 2023) is:

Graeme Huon Chairman
Paolo MenolottoVice-Chairman
Graham HaynesTreasurer
Peter SmerdonSecretary
Rod StaplesCommittee Member
Greg Segal Committee Member
David Hudson – Committee Member
Rod Brown – Committee Member

An election for the Committee is held at each Annual General Meeting.
The next AGM will be in August/September 2024

Nominations for any position on the Committee can be placed by completing and returning the nomination form, which is available for download here.

To find out more, talk to any committee member, or contact us here.

If you wish to become involved in running the Section by serving on the Committee, and want to discuss the mechanics of being nominated and elected, please feel free to contact the Secretary or any other Committee member you may know.

Nominations will also be accepted from the floor of the meeting, but the nominee must be present to accept nomination. Alternatively the nominator can have a signed Nomination Form indicating the nominees acceptance.

Descriptions and duties associated with each position are available in this document.

The Committee meets face to face typically 3 times per year to plan the Meeting Program, and discuss other Section business. Other ad-hoc discussions occur from time to time through an email group.

If anyone wishes further information, or wishes to contact the Committee, please make contact through the Contact Form.