Annual General Meeting Results – round up the usual suspects.

On Monday August 11th, 16 members and 10 guests assembled in the SAE Melbourne Lecture Theatre for the Annual General Meeting of the AES Melbourne Section, and to hear Mark Doehmann speak on the topic High End Turntable Design.

Chairman Mark Edwards welcomed everyone, and presented his Chairman’s Report and then Treasurer Graham Haynes presented his Financial Report. Then Mark passed the meeting over to Greg Segal to conduct the Election of Section Officers and Committee Members. Each nomination was presented, and elected unopposed.
The incoming Committee comprises:
Chairman –      Mark Edwards
Vice-Chair –     Graeme Huon
Treasurer –      Graham Haynes
Secretary –      Peter Smerdon
Committee –    Rod Staples
Michail Barabasz
Paolo Menolotto
Julian Driscoll

With the formalities of the AGM out of the way Mark welcomed Mark Doehmann to enlighten us all on his topic of High-End Turntable Design

The report on Mark’s presentation will be posted on this website shortly.