2018 AGM Report

The 2018 Annual General Meeting of the AES Melbourne Section was held at SAE South Melbourne on Monday 13th August.

Chairman Graeme Huon presented his report on the Sections activities for the year.

Chairman Graeme Huon presents his Chairman’s report to the AGM – photo Rod Staples











The Chairman’s report can be read here.

This was followed by Treasurer Graham Haynes giving the financial report.

Treasurer Graham Haynes presents his report – photo Rod Staples








Following the Treasurer’s report Graeme Huon relinquished the chair, and handed over to member Rod Brown to conduct the Election of Officers and Committee.

Rod Brown conducted the Election – photo Rod Staples







As well as all existing Officers and Committee members being re-elected unopposed, we were please to welcome Fabio Marraccini as a new Committee Member. Fabio offered himself for nomination from the meeting floor, and we quickly took him up on his offer.

The incoming committee is:
Chairman – Graeme Huon
Vice-Chair – Paolo Menolotto
Treasurer – Graham Haynes
Secretary – Peter Smerdon
Committee Members –
David Hudson, Greg Segal, Rod Staples, Diego Tognola, Fabio Marraccini

Following the election, Graeme Huon took the chair again, and there being no further business closed the meeting.

The AGM was followed by a presentation by Dan Jackson of commercial radio network Southern Cross Austereo on their unique SCASat radio networking technology.

A full report on Dan’s presentation is now available here.