Report: 2022 Annual General Meeting

The 2022 Annual General Meeting of the AES Melbourne Section was held via the Zoom Meeting platform on Monday 8th August 2022

The Chairman Graeme Huon welcomed all to the meeting, and following the acceptance of the Minutes of the previous (2021) AGM, the Chairman introduced the Treasurer Graham Haynes to present his financial report.

Graham indicated that the Section finances were in good shape, with a small loss of $109, with interest income from the investment account just falling short of the outgoings.

The Chairman Graeme Huon went on to present his report on the Section’s activities for the year.

The Chairman’s Report can be read here

Graeme Huon took the opportunity to inform the meeting that Lilith Lane had decided not to accept renomination to the Committee, due to other pressures on her time, and Graeme thanked her for her contribution.

Graeme Huon then relinquished the chair, and handed over to Jim Barbour to conduct the Election of Officers and Committee.

All current Office Bearers and all but one of the Committee Members were renominated for their previous positions.

There were no additional nominations for Office Bearers or Members, so with no further nominations, Jim Barbour was able to declare each nominee re-elected unopposed.

The incoming committee is:
Chairman – Graeme Huon
Vice-Chair – Paolo Menolotto
Treasurer – Graham Haynes
Secretary – Peter Smerdon
Committee Members – David Hudson, Rod Staples, Greg Segal, and Rod Brown

Following the election, Graeme Huon took the chair again, and there being no further business closed the meeting at 7:45pm, following which John Mulcahy, developer of the Room Eq Wizard software gave a presentation.