2020 AGM Report

The 2020 Annual General Meeting of the AES Melbourne Section was held via the Zoom Meeting platform on Monday September 14th 2020

The Chairman Graeme Huon presented his report on the Section’s activities for the year.

Graeme Huon presenting the Chairman’s Report

The Chairman’s Report can be read here

The Treasurer Graham Haynes also presented the financial report, indicating the Section finances were in good shape, with interest income exceeding all outgoings.

Treasurer Graham Haynes spoke on the Section’s finances

Graeme Huon relinquished the chair, and handed over to member Rod Brown to conduct the Election of Officers and Committee.

Rod Brown conducting the Election of Officers and Committee

All current Committee Members were renominated for their previous positions, and two more members, Alec Graham and Lilith Lane, indicated from the floor their willingness to serve on the Committee. This took the Committee up to full strength with no nominations beyond that number. Rod Brown thereby declared each nominee elected or re-elected unopposed.

The incoming committee is:
Chairman – Graeme Huon
Vice-Chair – Paolo Menolotto
Treasurer – Graham Haynes
Secretary – Peter Smerdon
Committee Members –
David Hudson, Greg Segal, Rod Staples,
Fabio Marraccini, Lilith Lane, Alec Graham

Following the election, Graeme Huon took the chair again, and there being no further business closed the meeting at 8:00pm.