2019 AGM Report

The 2019 Annual General Meeting of the AES Melbourne Section was held at SAE South Melbourne on Monday 12th August at 7:30pm.

Chairman Graeme Huon presented his report on the Sections activities for the year.

Graeme Huon presents his Chairman’s Report to the meeting

The Chairman’s Report can be read here

This was followed by Treasurer Graham Haynes giving the financial report.

Following the Treasurer’s report Graeme Huon relinquished the chair, and handed over to member Rod Brown to conduct the Election of Officers and Committee.

Rod Brown conducted the Election of Officers

All current Committee Members were re-elected unopposed, with the exception of Diego Tognola who had decided not to stand for re-election this time. We thank Diego for his contribution to the Section during his time on the Committee.

The incoming committee is:
Chairman – Graeme Huon
Vice-Chair – Paolo Menolotto
Treasurer – Graham Haynes
Secretary – Peter Smerdon
Committee Members –
David Hudson, Greg Segal, Rod Staples, Fabio Marraccini

Following the election, Graeme Huon took the chair again, and there being no further business closed the meeting at 7:50pm.